Webhook integration is lost when the user who created it leaves the group

  • 2
  • Idea
  • Updated 2 months ago
I created a webhook integration for a RingCentral chat group (aka Glip). The webhooks came in fine. I wired this up several important systems so that if any of them experienced trouble, the group would get notified via that webhook. However, there was a lot of chatter in the group one day, so I though I'd leave the group for an hour and then join back later when the conversation had resolved itself. When I re-joined the group, the webhook integration was gone. I had to re-add the webhook integration and got a different url... so then I had to go into the other systems and update the url they were pointing to.

Expected:
When I leave the group, the webhook integration should remain.

Actual:
When I leave the group, the webhook integration was destroyed.

Or at least give the ability to transfer ownership of that integration. There were several other administrators of the group that would have been happy to maintain ownership of the integration (or could have manually removed it if they thought it was a problem).
Photo of Neil Joyer

Neil Joyer

  • 90 Points 75 badge 2x thumb
  • frustrated

Posted 2 months ago

  • 2
Photo of Guy

Guy

  • 64 Points
I tried to reply and not sure it worked.

Very nice to read a positeve post. You seem very bright and more importantly considerate